You can configure basic Gantt settings in general settings.

All users with whom the Gantt is shared can verify settings. Only users who have administrative authority for the Gantt can edit settings.

Access Gantt configuration

Click cog icon in the upper right-hand corner when Gantt appears > Gantt configuration > Gantt

Changing the general settings

The steps are as follows.

  1. Click Edit.

  2. Change the settings in the general settings dialog.

  3. Click Update.

The settings are described below.

Gantt name

The name of the Gantt.

Filter

Set a Jira issue search filter to use in Gantt. The content displayed on the Gantt Chart screen is based on the issues retrieved by the filter specified here.

Administrative users

Specify the users who will be Gantt administrators. Multiple users can be selected. The users specified here have administrative privileges for the Gantt.

Administrative groups

Specify the groups which will be Gantt administrators. Multiple users can be selected. The groups specified here have administrative privileges for the Gantt.

Operation by non-administrators

Set whether to allow editing operations on Gantt Chart screen to other than Gantt administrators.

Changing Gantt sharing settings

The Gantt sharing settings supersede the sharing settings of the filter specified by the Gantt.

Click Edit filter sharing settings displayed at the bottom of the list of sharing settings. You will be redirected to the Jira issue filter edit screen to edit the shared settings.

Only the owner of the filter can edit a filter. Even if you are a Gantt administrator, you still cannot edit the sharing settings unless you are the owner of the filter.


Additional Help

If you have any questions please feel free to ask a member of the Atlassian community!

Add the tag "addon-jp.ricksoft.plugins.wbsgantt-for-jira" when you ask a question.

Ask the community